• Links

A movie that really made me sad

Finally, I had a movie make me sad. People always talk about how movies make them cry and be sad, well  The Girl Who Leapt Through Time made me like that. The story, voices, art, speed, everyhting, were all perfect. This truly was the best movie I have ever seen. No movie before this has ever made me wish I could re-watch it as if I have never seen it before. I would erase my memories to watch it just so its a surprise again.

The movie is about a girl who can leap back in time and change things. From the beginning its all fine, until things change more than she hopes. Sounds like it wouldn’t be that great at first, almost like the Butterfly Effect. Well, this was technically made before the Butterfly Effect. Based on a novel written in 1965, so it is original. Since I could go on about how great it was, I will leave everyone to watch it. I don’t want to give the story away. Also, people who don’t even like anime would love it. I might make my mom watch it one day.

3 Responses

  1. I really liked this movie, and it is among my top favorites :) Here is my brief impression :)

  2. I’m somewhat surprised with this post. Haven’t you seen 5 centimeters per second yet? – another Japanese anime movie. Your thoughts will surely change after watching this. This could well be, arguably, the best movie in recent years (released January/February 2007). I highly advice you to watch it ASAP.

  3. @mithfalath: I have been meaning to get it. Right now, it’s kinda hard to get all the stuff I want. No job and in school makes life hard. But soon I should be able to watch it. Thanks for the recommendation. Based on what I have read about it, I think you are right about it being better.

    @kitsune: I like your site. It has a nice design.

    Thanks for the comments.

Leave a comment