• Links

Finally got to watch 5 Centimeters Per Second

acaToday was Makoto Shinkai day, so crunchyroll was hosting a re-dubbed and subbed version of 5 Centimeters Per Second. I have been hearing a lot of people saying it was a fantastic movie, so I decided to watch it. It was fantastic. Showing how a series of events slowly cause 2 people in love to grow apart, you get one of the most realistic depictions of love you can. Unlike most films, you probably can find some way to relate to one of the characters in it. Takaki who is so heart broken that he can’t bare to talk to the one he loves, and Akari who was forced to moc=ve away from Takaki by her parents. Bang-Zoom did a fantastic job on their dub and I hope that it gets a Blu-Ray release sometime this year, because this is one film I want to share with everyone I know. I’m sure everyone can appreciate the calmness of the movie.

Also, if anyone from class still thinks I am an emotionless person, I will let you know that this made me sad. It was something that I would never want to go through.

Audio: 9.5/10 (probably would have sounded better with a DVD version since it was streamed)

Video: 9.5/10 (Probably would have been 10 if I wasn’t watching a streamed version on my computer)

Story: 10/10

Overall: 9.9/10

One Response

  1. Erik you made me want to see this movie , Where can I watch it?

Leave a Reply

