• Links

FUNimation Licenses Vandread OVAs

vandread5Well, I never was expecting this too happen, but it is good to me. The Vandread retelling OVAs, Integral and Turbulence have been licensed for release in the US by FUNimation. Integral is a 75-minute movie based on the first season and Turbulence is a 90-minute one based on the second season.

Both ave a mix of old and new footage like many of the anime retelling movies, but that won’t stop me from buying it anyways.

At this time there is no information regarding how or when it will be released, but I’m sure we will see a release sometime in the near future. While you wait, you can buy the DVD Box set from RightStuf.

Source

2 Responses

  1. I didn’t think this would be such a big deal, but I guess it’s good. =)

    • I think it is just surprising considering Vandread was originally released a while ago. Though, I would like for Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni Kai to be licensed. Maybe you could put the idea out there. When They Cry is out, so the second season might as well come out too. :)

Leave a Reply

