• Links

Bandai Gets Eureka Seven Movie

eureka-seven-movieFinally, they have announced that this movie has been licensed. Eureka Seven is one of the best series I have ever seen, and this movie seems to keep up the quality.

The acquisition was announced at Bandai’s panel at the Anime Expo ’09. Right now, it is set for a September 24, 2009 theatrical release through Fathom Entertainment’s theaters. Tickets will start going on sale on August 21.

Hopefully they have a DVD or Blu-Ray release this year, because I can already tell I wont be goign to the theater to see this since I will be in school that day. Knowing Bandai, they will release it in November probably.

Eureka Seven: Pocket Full Of Rainbows is now the most anticipated movie of this year for me.

2 Responses

  1. SWEET! I LOVE Eureka Seven.

    • I do too. Hopefully they can do another series sometime. I would like one from Anemone’s perspective because she was pretty interesting too.

Leave a Reply

