• Links

Total Attendance Of Comiket 76 = 560,000

comiket_76_crowd_01I can’t believe I was actually wanting to go one year after I graduate from High School. I know it’s not 560,000 different people, but still that’s a lot. Day one alone had 180,000 different people, so the 560,000 was probably made up of repeat visitors that came each day.

This is a new record for Comiket and I’m sure it will keep growing each year. I just wonder how many will be there for this winter’s comiket. Will they make it to 600,000? Possibly, though, probably not since it is the winter and many people will still be working.

I guess I can deal with not going to Comiket, that is until I break down and decide to go anyways.

Source (Japanese)

Thanks Sankaku Complex for the find.

Leave a Reply

