• Links

Over 30,000 Hits!

CLANNAD_30kSometime last night when I was asleep, I reached 30,000 hits. Amazing, I know. Took me a year to reach this high, but I did it with the help of the people that come here everyday. My average views has even gone from 10 to 300 over the year, and it rises each month. Hopefully by this time next year, it will be even higher. Thank you everyone for your support.

This little blog started out as a thing I did to see how I liked it. Here is the first incarnation http://eriksmindplace.blogspot.com/ I am somewhat embarassed at how it looks, and the content is pretty sucky. But, I learned, and made it this far. Balancing school and the blog may be hard, but I find new ways to bring more content as I go through. Hopefully one day, I can go to a separate server and possibly get some more people on here. My whole goal is to start Kamanashi Networks eventually, and if all goes well, I will achieve that goal.

I don’t really remember when I went full on into anime, all I know is that I watched my first anime about 9 or 10 years ago. Princess Mononoke and Ghost In The Shell were the reason I first got interested in anime, and I probably wouldn’t be so into it if I had not watched them. . I watched Cowboy Bebop in 2001, InuYasha in 2002, and FLCL in 2003, but I was limited to what Adult Swim was showing. 10 to 13 year-olds don’t have a whole lot of money. Finally, around 2004, I was able to start buying anime. My collection has grown quite a bit, and is still growing.

REally, the only bad part about my obsession is that there aren’t that many people that share my interest around me, and the ones that do, I never meet. So, I’m somewhat alone in my area when it comes to liking anime.

Thanks again for all the support, and hopefully, we can continue this adventure through the internet.

Leave a Reply

