• Links

My Thoughts On Baka To Test To Shōkanjū

Baka to Test To Shōkanjū is the typical magical school anime, but it is fun to watch. While not high budget when it comes to the actual battles between classes, the humor is decent enough to keep me watching.

Set in a world where based on your test scores, your class is separated from the rest and given worse rooms, class F has set their sites on A since they are unhappy with the current conditions. ESBs are used to gain control of a class. The test scores are a students strength, and I don’t feel like explaining the rest of  the rules.

So far, the characters are pretty fun to watch, with the typical Tsundere, the shy girl, the trap, etc. Of course Shimada Minami (On the left of the picture up top) the tsundere is my favorite, but the others are nice too. Plus, I can sense a harem incoming, and I love me some harem anime for  some reason I have yet to figure out.

Visuals are pretty nice character wise, but you rarely see any new settings or backgrounds, which would be bad if it was needed, but considering how this is an anime that takes place in a school, it is fine.

If you are looking for a school comedy, here is the show for you this season.

I give it a 3.5/5

Leave a Reply

