• Links

Clannad Might Be Getting A Dub

Note: This ^ is not Kotomi. This is Nagisa.

So, according to the cast announcement for Halo Legends, Emily Neves has a credit as Kotomi for an English dub.

Am I surprised? Yes. Do I plan to rebuy if it is true? No. I may like dubs, but Nagisa (Mai Nakahara) is so cute with her current voice actress, and Kotomi’s (Mamiko Noto) is perfect for her.

But, I guess this gives the “I IS NOT BUYINZ A DVD DAT IZ SUBZ OWNLIES BECAUSE FANSUBS R FREE ALL REDDY” a reason to not say that anymore. Not that they would buy it anyways because obviously they have no respect for the companies anyways.

I guess we may be hearing something about his soon though since most anime companies seem to have a hard time keeping things secret. (This is a prime example)

Source (SXanimedia.com, the best source for Section23 related anime news.)

Make sure you book mark the site above.

4 Responses

  1. i don’t really care whether it will be dubbed or not since it doesn’t air in my country

    • You like in Indonesia correct? You could always buy a region free player if you want the DVDs. but I still feel for you since I once lived in Italy where nothing got released.

  2. I reckon a dub for this series would be good. Sometimes i cbf to read subtitles, so I’d watch the dub instead.

  3. […] 15, 2010 by kamanashi Well, in a surprise announcement no one saws coming because none of this information was leaked out earlier this […]

Leave a Reply

